Management Board

What is community management?

Community-owned children’s services are non-government, non-commercial providers that reflect the needs of their community within the guidelines of good practice, as outlined by legal, ethical and community sector requirements. Services that are managed by the community can make decisions that reflect their community, be responsive to their community, and develop social capital by building connections, relationships and networks for families. The management committee is made up of representatives of that community. In your role as a committee member your contribution is vital, not only to your service, but also to the principles of community management and ownership.

Below are the roles and responsibilities Gunnedah Preschool expect from the management board.

Alice Herbert – President

Katrina Logan – Vice President

Nadine Gardner – Treasurer

Hayley Arthur – Secretary

                           – Public Officer

Kaitlyn Faulkner, Agnes Thurston and Alex Hirst – General Board

Fundraising Team Leader

Fundraising Committee

Teagan Towns, Brittany Bush and Emily Margery